Press "Enter" to skip to content

Hello and welcome!

I’m so glad you’ve stumbled on my little corner of the internet. In my first post I want to take the opportunity to introduce myself and share my heart for this blog. Most of this content can be found in the “about me” tab in the future.

My name is Rebekah, I’m a 30-something wife and mama. My husband Tony, my daughter, and I live in the piedmont triad area of North Carolina. We love our home state and our dream is to move to the mountains one of these days. Speaking of dreams, that is largely what this blog will be about, our journey towards achieving the dreams we have for our family. I want to document our journey in a way which helps to grow my husband’s network marketing business and inspires others on a similar journey.

My hope is that a public documentation of our journey will provide accountability as we seek to live our lives with intention. This will be the primary focus of the blog. I also hope to help build a customer base for the products we use and believe in which we sell through Amway. This will be a secondary focus of the blog. There are many families and individuals seeking to provide extra income, or work towards a full time income, through network marketing businesses and I hope sharing our journey with Amway will be helpful and inspirational to others on a similar journey.

As a new wife and mother with a bit more than the usual life experience brought to these relationships I would like to share my journey towards creating the loving and beautiful home I envisioned for my family for so many years. Having worked with children professionally before becoming Mama, I hope to offer a unique take on motherhood to my readers as we love, nurture, and educate our children. At the moment I also do family childcare which allows me to stay home with Little Miss and still help with the family budget.

My interests, hobbies, and quirks that you may hear about from time to time include:

  • Reading, personally (for pleasure and growth) and with the little ones
  • Knitting, oh so much knitting!
  • Other projects, crafts, and handwork
  • Cloth diapers and other ways to “go green and save green”
  • Frugal but healthy meal planning (the struggle is real)
  • Shopping small and local on a budget
  • DIY in general, esp for home decor and things for the little ones
  • Our plans for home education and learning through play and everyday experiences
  • The activities I do with my baby and our childcare little ones
  • How on earth do mamas juggle all this?! (Help! I need to hear from you!)

In order to protect our children’s privacy I won’t be using their real names and you won’t see pictures of their faces here or on my public Instagram account. I love Instagram! I hope you’ll follow me there too, but I will say that I am not a photographer and my pictures are all taken with my iPhone. I just can’t add another hobby right now, and even if I could it would probably be spinning or canning. I’m on Ravelry, Pinterest, and Twitter as well (username for all three is flutterbysong) but I’m not very active anywhere but Instagram.

So I hope that gives you a good idea of what you’ll find here and I hope you’ll join me on the journey. I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time and I’m going to do my best to make it fun around here!

All the best,

Rebekah

PS, it turns out there’s a bit of a learning curve to getting the technology to work well. I hope you’ll have grace for me as I figure this all out!